Upcoming Events & Results

No Event
No Event
Tue Jan 30
Final
at SUNY Poly L, 3-0
Fri Feb 02
Final
at Mount Ida L, 3-0
Sat Feb 03
Final
vs. NO. 15 MIT L, 3-0
@ Emerson College -- Boston, Mass.
Sat Feb 03
Final
at Emerson L, 3-0
Tue Feb 06
Final
Sage L, 3-0
Thu Feb 08
Final
Elms L, 3-0
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Endicott L, 3-0
Rescheduled from 2/15/18
Sat Feb 17
Final
Endicott L, 3-0
Fri Feb 23
Final
at Gallaudet W, 12-6
Bison Classic
Fri Feb 23
Final
vs. Marymount (Va.) L, 10-5
@ Gallaudet University -- Washington, D.C. Bison Classic
Sat Feb 24
Final
vs. Muhlenberg L, 8-0
@ Gallaudet University -- Washington, D.C. Bison Classic
Sat Feb 24
Final
Newbury College L, 3-0
Wed Feb 28
Final
at Eastern Nazarene L, 3-0
Sat Mar 03
Final
at Maritime (N.Y.) L, 8-2
Baseball Heaven -- Yaphank, N.Y.
Sat Mar 03
Final
at Maritime (N.Y.) L, 10-0
Baseball Heaven -- Yaphank, N.Y.
Mon Mar 05
Final
at Dean College L, 3-0
Sat Mar 10
Final
at Emmanuel (Mass.) L, 3-0
Sat Mar 10
Final
at Johnson & Wales (RI) L, 3-0
Mon Mar 12
Final
at Mary Washington L, 19-7
Mon Mar 12
Final - 5 innings
vs. Nazareth L, 17-0
@ CenturyLink Complex Field 2 -- Fort Myers, Fla.
Mon Mar 12
Final - 5 innings
vs. Curry L, 16-2
@ CenturyLink Complex Field 1 -- Fort Myers, Fla.
Tue Mar 13
Final - 5 innings
vs. Brockport L, 16-2
@ North Collier Reg. Park Field 2 -- Naples, Fla.
Tue Mar 13
Final - 5 innings
vs. Salem St. L, 11-1
@ North Collier Reg. Park Field 1 -- Naples, Fla.
Tue Mar 13
Final
at Mary Washington L, 13-9
Tue Mar 13
Final
at Moravian L, 19-2
Wed Mar 14
Final - 5 innings
vs. Knox L, 10-2
@ North Collier Reg. Park Field 2 -- Naples, Fla.
Wed Mar 14
Final
vs. Utica L, 19-0
@ Sparks, Md. Tierney Field @ US Lacrosse Headquarters
Wed Mar 14
Final - 5 innings
vs. Blackburn L, 10-0
@ North Collier Reg. Park Field 2 -- Naples, Fla.
Wed Mar 14
Final - 8 innings
at Hampden-Sydney L, 15-5
Thu Mar 15
Final
vs. SUNY Canton L, 12-6
@ CenturyLink Complex Field 2 -- Fort Myers, Fla.
Thu Mar 15
Final - 5 innings
vs. Crown (Minn.) L, 14-2
@ CenturyLink Complex Field 2 -- Fort Myers, Fla.
Fri Mar 16
Final - 5 innings
vs. Newbury College L, 21-4
@ North Collier Reg. Park Field 5 -- Naples, Fla.
Fri Mar 16
Final - 5 innings
vs. North Central (Ill.) L, 17-5
@ North Collier Reg. Park Field 2 -- Naples, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
at Newbury College L, 3-0
Sat Mar 24
10:00 AM
at Wesleyan Spring Classic
Wesleyan University -- Middletown, Conn.
Sat Mar 24
Final
Eastern Nazarene L, 3-0
Sat Mar 24
Final
at Mitchell L, 16-2
Sat Mar 24
Final
at Purchase L, 19-4
Sun Mar 25
Final
at Mitchell W, 3-2
SVC Batted as Home Team / Changed from: @ Southern Vermont
Sun Mar 25
Final
at Mitchell L, 8-2
SVC Batted as Home Team / Changed from: @ Southern Vermont
Tue Mar 27
Final
at Skidmore L, 7-0
Rescheduled from 3/21
Tue Mar 27
Final - 5 innings
at Skidmore L, 9-0
Rescheduled from 3/21
Tue Mar 27
Final
Mount Ida L, 3-0
Wed Mar 28
Final
at Smith L, 18-1
Fri Mar 30
Final - 5 innings
at Mitchell L, 9-0
SVC Batted as Home Team / Changed from: @ Southern Vermont
Fri Mar 30
Final - 5 innings
at Mitchell L, 14-1
SVC Batted as Home Team / Changed from: @ Southern Vermont
Fri Mar 30
Final
vs. Dean W, 18-7
@ NE Baseball Complex -- Northborough, Mass.
Sat Mar 31
2:00 PM
at Saints Ice Breaker Open
St. Lawrence University -- Canton, N.Y.
Sat Mar 31
Final
at Dean L, 22-21
Sat Mar 31
Final
Dean College L, 3-0
Sat Mar 31
Final
vs. Dean W, 6-3
@ Trinity College -- Hartford, Conn.
Sat Mar 31
Final
at Dean W, 16-11
Sat Mar 31
Final
vs. Dean L, 5-2
@ Trinity College -- Hartford, Conn.
Mon Apr 02
Final
at Newbury W, 17-7
at Hormel Stadium
Tue Apr 03
Final
at Elms L, 3-0
Sat Apr 07
11:00 AM
at Smith College Invitational
Smith College -- Northampton, Mass.
Sat Apr 07
Final - 5 innings
at Elms L, 21-0
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Elms L, 7-1
Sat Apr 07
Final
Lesley W, 3-0
Sat Apr 07
Final
Lesley W, 3-0
SVC Senior Day
Tue Apr 10
Final
at Middlebury W, 12-11
Tue Apr 10
Final
at SUNY Cobleskill L, 7-1
Tue Apr 10
Final
Bard L, 15-2
Tue Apr 10
Final - 5 innings
at SUNY Cobleskill L, 15-4
Thu Apr 12
Final
at MCLA W, 11-9
Sat Apr 14
TBA
at Osprey Open
Stockton University -- Galloway, N.J.
Sat Apr 14
Final
Newbury College L, 7-2
Sat Apr 14
Final
Becker L, 9-1
Sat Apr 14
Final
at Dean W, 20-2
Sat Apr 14
Final - 8 innings
Newbury College L, 6-5
Sat Apr 14
Final - 6 innings
Becker L, 9-1
Tue Apr 17
Final
at Elms L, 6-0
Rescheduled from 3/16
Tue Apr 17
Final - 8 innings
at Elms L, 2-1
Rescheduled from 3/16
Tue Apr 17
Final
at Sage L, 15-2
Changed from: @ Southern Vermont
Wed Apr 18
Final
at St. Michael's L, 13-9
Fri Apr 20
Final
at Bay Path L, 7-0
Rescheduled from 4/15
Fri Apr 20
Final
at Elms W, 5-3
SVC to Bat as Home Team / Rescheduled from 4/19
Fri Apr 20
Final
at Bay Path L, 7-0
Rescheduled from 4/15
Sat Apr 21
TBA
at Spring Classic
University at Albany -- Albany, N.Y.
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Becker L, 5-3
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Wheelock L, 20-11
Sat Apr 21
Final
Wheelock W, 6-1
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Becker L, 10-5
Sat Apr 21
Final - 5 innings
Wheelock W, 15-0
SVC Senior Day
Sun Apr 22
Final
at Becker W, 21-6
Sun Apr 22
Final
Becker W, 12-3
Rescheduled from 4/7
Mon Apr 23
Final - 5 innings
Castleton L, 8-0
Mon Apr 23
Final - 5 innings
Castleton L, 18-2
Tue Apr 24
Final
Skidmore W, 16-12
Tue Apr 24
Final
Bay Path W, 10-4
Thu Apr 26
Final
Elms L, 18-6
Rescheduled from 4/18
Fri Apr 27
Final
Newbury College W, 17-8
Rescheduled from 4/15 / @ NE Baseball Complex -- Northborough, Mass.
Sat Apr 28
Final
at Mitchell W, 20-8
Sat Apr 28
Final
Lesley L, 6-5
Sat Apr 28
Final - 5 innings
at Newbury College L, 9-0
Sat Apr 28
Final
Lesley L, 11-2
Sat Apr 28
Final
at Newbury College L, 7-1
Sun Apr 29
10:00 AM
at NECC/GNAC Championships
Regis College -- Weston, Mass.
Sun Apr 29
Final - 5 innings
at Lesley L, 14-2
Rescheduled from 4/27
Sun Apr 29
Final
at Lesley L, 8-4
Rescheduled from 4/27
Tue May 01
Final
No. 6 Mitchell W, 16-4
NECC First-round Playoff
Wed May 02
Final
Lesley L, 6-4
SVC Senior Day / Rescheduled from 4/29
Thu May 03
Final
at No. 2 Wheelock L, 17-4
NECC Semifinals
Sat May 05
10:00 AM
at New England DIII Championships
Massachusetts Institute of Technology -- Cambridge, Mass.
Fri Aug 31
Final
at Salem St. L, 2-0
Salem State Tournament
Fri Aug 31
Final - 2OT
SUNY Poly T, 3-3
Applejack Stadium -- Manchester, Vt.
Sat Sep 01
10:30 AM
MOUNTAINEER INVITATIONAL 7/7
SVC -- Bennington, Vt.
Sat Sep 01
11:15 AM
MOUNTAINEER INVITATIONAL (5k) 5/6
SVC -- Bennington, Vt.
Sat Sep 01
Final
vs. Anna Maria L, 2-1
@ Salem MA Salem State Tournament Consolation
Sun Sep 02
Final
Northern Vermont-Lyndon W, 3-0
The Vermont Volleyball Classic
Sun Sep 02
Final
Northern Vermont-Johnson W, 3-0
The Vermont Volleyball Classic
Sun Sep 02
Final
at SUNY Canton L, 3-1
Mon Sep 03
Final
Norwich W, 3-1
The Vermont Volleyball Classic
Tue Sep 04
Final
at Clark University L, 6-0
Wed Sep 05
Final
at Yeshiva L, 1-0
Thu Sep 06
Final
SUNY Cobleskill W, 3-1
Sat Sep 08
11:00 AM
at Castleton Invitational 4/5
Castleton University -- Castleton, Vt.
Sat Sep 08
11:45 AM
at Castleton Invitational 2/4
Castleton University -- Castleton, Vt.
Sat Sep 08
Final
at Green Mountain W, 3-0
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. Northern Vermont-Johnson W, 3-0
@ Green Mountain Tri-match
Sat Sep 08
Final - OT
Northern Vermont-Lyndon W, 2-1
LINAO Mountaineer Invitational @ Applejack Stadium -- Manchester, Vt.
Sat Sep 08
Final
Mount Holyoke L, 1-0
Applejack Stadium -- Manchester, Vt.
Sun Sep 09
Final
Curry L, 2-1
LINAO Mountaineer Invitational Championship
Wed Sep 12
Final
Castleton L, 5-1
Wed Sep 12
Final
SUNY Delhi W, 3-0
Fri Sep 14
Final
Trinity (Conn.) L, 3-0
Sat Sep 15
2:00 PM
at Aldrich Invitational 8/8
Middlebury College -- Middlebury, Vt.
Sat Sep 15
1:00 PM
at Aldrich Invitational 6/9
Middlebury College -- Middlebury, Vt.
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. Lesley W, 3-0
@ Nichols College Tri-match
Sat Sep 15
Final
Lesley L, 3-0
Sat Sep 15
Final
at Nichols W, 3-1
Sat Sep 15
Final
at Mitchell L, 3-0
Sun Sep 16
Final
SUNY Canton L, 4-1
Applejack Stadium -- Manchester, Vt.
Mon Sep 17
Postponed
Green Mountain
Mon Sep 17
Final
Sage W, 3-2
Wed Sep 19
Final
at SUNY Delhi L, 7-1
Thu Sep 20
Final - 2OT
Plymouth St. T, 3-3
Rescheduled from 9/11
Sat Sep 22
11:30 AM
at Williams' Purple Valley Classic 11/11
Mount Greylock Regional HS -- Williamstown, Mass.
Sat Sep 22
11:30 AM
at Williams' Purple Valley Classic (5k) 7/9
Mount Greylock Regional HS -- Williamstown, Mass.
Sat Sep 22
Final
at Eastern Nazarene W, 2-0
at Union Point Sports Complex - Weymouth, Mass.
Sat Sep 22
Final
Newbury College L, 6-0
Sat Sep 22
Final
Dean W, 3-0
Tue Sep 25
Final - OT
at MCLA W, 2-1
Tue Sep 25
Final
at Colby-Sawyer L, 3-1
Fri Sep 28
Final
at MCLA W, 3-0
Sat Sep 29
11:00 AM
at Keene Invitational 6/7
Keene State College -- Keene, N.H.
Sat Sep 29
11:45 AM
at Keene Invitational 5/7
Keene State College -- Keene, N.H.
Sat Sep 29
Final
Newbury College W, 4-0
SVC Senior Day
Sat Sep 29
Final
at Mitchell W, 3-0
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. Lesley L, 6-0
@ Arlington HS
Tue Oct 02
Final
at SUNY Cobleskill W, 3-0
Wed Oct 03
Final
at Cazenovia W, 2-1
Rescheduled from 10/2
Wed Oct 03
Final
at MCLA W, 1-0
Fri Oct 05
Final
Smith L, 3-2
Sat Oct 06
Final
at New England Col. L, 7-2
Sat Oct 06
Final - 2OT
New England Col. T, 0-0
Sat Oct 06
Final
Newbury College W, 3-0
Tue Oct 09
Final
at Northern Vermont-Johnson L, 2-0
Tue Oct 09
Final
New England Col. W, 3-2
Wed Oct 10
Final
Mitchell W, 6-0
Sat Oct 13
10:30 AM
at Golden Bear Invitational DNS
Western New England Univ. -- Springfield, Mass.
Sat Oct 13
11:00 AM
at Golden Bear Invitational DNS
Western New England Univ. -- Springfield, Mass.
Sat Oct 13
Final
at Elms L, 3-2
Sat Oct 13
Final - 2OT
Elms T, 0-0
Tue Oct 16
3:30 PM
Becker
Tue Oct 16
14-25,20-16
at Norwich 1-0
The Vermont Volleyball Classic Championship (5pm / Suspended in Set #2)
Tue Oct 16
6:00 PM
at Becker
Wed Oct 17
7:00 PM
at Elms
Sat Oct 20
12:30 PM
at Dean College
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
Becker
Sat Oct 20
3:00 PM
at Dean College
Sun Oct 21
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
Wed Oct 24
3:00 PM
Bay Path
Wed Oct 24
8:00 PM
at Bay Path
Thu Oct 25
3:00 PM
Rivier
Sat Oct 27
at NECC Championship
Hosted by Elms College -- Chicopee, Mass.
Sat Oct 27
at NECC Championship
Hosted by Elms College -- Chicopee, Mass.
Sat Oct 27
2:30 PM
Eastern Nazarene
SVC Senior Day
Sat Oct 27
7:00 PM
Eastern Nazarene
SVC Senior Day
Tue Oct 30
TBA
TBA
NECC Quarterfinals
Sat Nov 03
at DIII Regional Qualifier
Bowdoin College -- Brunswick, Maine
Sat Nov 03
at DIII Regional Qualifier
Bowdoin College -- Brunswick, Maine
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

SVC VIDEOS

NECC Standings

School NECC All
Mitchell 15-3 31-10
Lesley 14-4 27-11
Elms 8-10 12-26
Dean 7-11 12-26-1
Becker 7-11 11-28
Newbury College 6-12 12-23
Southern Vt. 6-12 9-20
School NECC All
Southern Vt. 12-2 22-6
Becker 9-5 15-12
Dean College 9-5 15-12
Mitchell 9-5 14-13
Lesley 7-7 13-14
Wheelock 4-10 5-20
Elms 4-10 4-22
Newbury College 2-12 4-21
School NECC All
Newbury College 4-0-1 8-3-2
Eastern Nazarene 3-0-2 5-7-2
Elms 3-1-1 4-9-1
Mitchell 3-2 5-7
Lesley 2-2 2-6-3
New England Col. 1-2-2 4-7-3
Becker 1-3 2-10-1
Southern Vt. 0-3-2 2-11-2
Dean College 0-4 2-11
School NECC All
Endicott 12-0 23-4
Elms 10-2 20-7
Dean College 7-5 15-10
Eastern Nazarene 7-5 14-12
Newbury College 4-8 5-18
Southern Vt. 2-10 2-18
Lesley 0-12 0-19
School NECC All
Lesley 14-2 22-13
Becker 12-4 21-17
Bay Path 11-6 25-17
Elms 10-6 15-17
Newbury College 10-6 17-21
Mitchell 9-7 14-21
Dean 3-13 8-26
Southern Vt. 3-13 3-29
Wheelock 0-16 2-28
School NECC All
Newbury College 14-2 18-9
Dean College 14-2 17-10
Becker 11-5 18-11
Mitchell 11-5 12-14
Elms 9-7 11-16
Wheelock 6-10 7-15
Lesley 4-12 4-22
Southern Vt. 3-13 4-21
Bay Path 0-16 0-23
School NECC All
Elms 7-0 10-9
Wheelock 6-1 9-6
Southern Vt. 5-2 7-9
Mitchell 3-4 4-9
Newbury 3-4 3-11
Bay Path 3-4 4-9
Becker 1-6 1-13
Dean 0-7 0-15
School NECC All
Lesley 6-0 10-3
Elms 5-1 9-5-1
Becker 4-1-1 9-4-2
New England Col. 4-1-1 8-7-2
Southern Vt. 3-3 5-6-2
Eastern Nazarene 2-3-1 5-7-1
Bay Path 2-4 6-5-1
Dean College 1-4-1 3-8-1
Newbury College 1-5 2-11
Mitchell 0-6 1-11
School NECC All
Southern Vt. 5-0 16-3
Eastern Nazarene 5-0 14-5
Elms 5-1 14-4
Becker 4-2 10-7
New England Col. 3-2 9-17
Bay Path 2-4 6-11
Dean 1-4 10-11
Mitchell 1-4 2-13
Lesley 1-5 4-15
Newbury College 0-5 2-13

More News

Hall of Fame

The Southern Vermont Athletic Hall of Fame was established by the College's athletic department in 1993. The Hall of Fame recognizes the efforts and achievements of various athletes, coaches, teams, and contributors to Southern Vermont College & St. Joseph College Athletics while reinforcing a sense of history and tradition at the College. A selection committee will meet annually to consider nominations for induction.Read More

GIVE NOW

Support Southern Vermont College with a Gift

Your gift goes to work immediately to support current students with scholarships, an outstanding education, access to learning opportunities, and much more.

Give To SVC