Southern Vermont Athletics Announces 2019 Spring Schedules

BENNINGTON, Vt. – The Southern Vermont College Department of Athletics released on Friday its 2019 spring schedules for the College’s baseball, men’s volleyball, outdoor track & field, softball, and women’s lacrosse teams.

Utilize the links below to see the complete schedule for each squad. To download an individual team’s schedule to your personal calendar: Go to that sport’s online schedule page, click the blue “Add to Calendar” button below the record/stats bar, and follow the instructions.



Baseball

Season Opener: Saturday, February 23 DH vs. SUNY Maritime @ Baseball Heaven in Yaphank, N.Y. (Time TBA)
NECC Opener: Saturday, March 30 DH vs. Newbury @ New England Baseball Complex in Northborough, Mass. (12 p.m.)
Home Opener: Sunday, March 31 DH vs. Lesley at Southern Vermont (12 p.m.)
Senior Day: Saturday, April 27 DH vs. Eastern Nazarene at Southern Vermont (1 p.m.)



Men’s Volleyball

Season Opener: Tuesday, January 22 @ Colby-Sawyer (7 p.m.)
Home:
Thursday, February 7 vs. Colby-Sawyer at Southern Vermont (7 p.m.)
NECC Opener:
Friday, February 8 @ Elms (Time TBA)
Senior Night: Thursday, April 4 vs. Elms at Southern Vermont (7 p.m.)



Outdoor Track & Field

Season Opener: Saturday, March 23 @ Wesleyan (10 a.m.)
GNAC/NECC Championships:
Saturday, April 28 @ Regis (10 a.m.)
DIII New England Championships:
Saturday, May 4 @ Williams (Time TBA)



Softball

Season Opener: Tuesday, March 12 DH @ Williams (3:30 p.m.)
Home & NECC Opener:
Saturday, March 30 DH vs. Dean at Willow Park (1 p.m.)



Women’s Lacrosse

Season Opener: Thursday, March 7 @ Simmons (Time TBA)
Home Opener:
Saturday, March 30 vs. SUNY Maritime at Southern Vermont (1 p.m.)
NECC Opener:
Wednesday, April 3 vs. Newbury at Southern Vermont (4 p.m.)
Senior Day: Saturday, April 27 vs. Mitchell at Southern Vermont (2:30 p.m.)

#LetsGoSVC